PVF shortlisted 38 names for national team


Aiming to launch a come-back at the 28th Southeast Asian Games in Singapore on June next year, the Philippine Volleyball Federation (PVF) has released the shortlisted players who have made it to the initial list vying for a slot in the national team.

Out of more than 60 biggest names in the local volleyball scene, PVF and the coaching staff haved trimmed down the list to 38 names after three days of intensive tryouts.

This list will be trimmed down further in the coming days to 19 who will comprise the national team talent pool.

1. Aby Maraño
2. Aiza Maizo
3. Alyssa Valdez
4. Angge Tabaquero
5. Ara Galang
6. Bang Pineda
7. Cyd Demecillo
8. Denden Lazaro
9. Dindin Santiago
10. Divine Eguia
11. EJ Laure
12. Elaine Kasilag
13. Frances Molina
14. Genevieve Casugod
15. Gretchel Soltones
16. Honey Royce Tubino
17. Ivy Perez
18. Jaja Santiago
19. Jen Reyes
20. Jia Morado
21. Jovelyn Gonzaga
22. Kathy Bersola
23. Kim Fajardo
24. Lizlee Ann Gata-Pantone
25. Louann Latigay
26. Maika Ortiz
27. Marivic Meneses
28. Mary Jean Balse
29. Mika Reyes
30. Mina Aganon
31. Mylene Paat
32. Nene Bautista
33. Rachel Anne Daquis
34. Rhea Dimaculangan
35. Suzanne Roces
36. Tin Agno
37. Tina Salak
38. Yari Yongco

Share and Enjoy

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Delicious
  • LinkedIn
  • StumbleUpon
  • Add to favorites
  • Email
  • RSS

One thought on “PVF shortlisted 38 names for national team

  • September 30, 2014 at 3:57 pm

    What do they need to do to qualify for SEA Games? when did they last win a medal at SEA Games?


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *