Parks, Ravena, Teng lead Sinag Pilipinas pool for SEA tournaments


National coach Tab Baldwin has named the 16 members of the Sinag Pilipinas pool from the 25 amateur and D-League players invited to the tryouts this week.

The team, which will be reinforced by naturalized center Marcus Douthit, will compete in the Southeast Asia Basketball Association (SEABA) championship scheduled on April 27 to May 1 in Singapore.

Making the roster are from the PBA D-League are Hapee Toothpaste’s Ray Parks, Troy Rosario, and Scottie Thompson, and Cebuana Lhuillier’s Nortbert Torres and Almond Vosotros.

From the collegiate ranks, meanwhile, are Ateneo’s Kiefer and Thirdy Ravena, La Salle’s Jeron Teng, Arnold Van Opstal, and Prince Rivero, Far Eastern University’s Mac Belo, University of Santo Tomas’ Kevin Ferrer, National University’ Glenn Khobuntin, San Beda College’s Baser Amer, and Arellano University’s Jiovanni Jalalon.

Cadet mainstay Garvo Lanete will be included in the pool depending on his recovery from an injury.

The cadets will also be defending the country’s crown in the Southeast Asian (SEA) Games set on June 9 to 15, also in Singapore.

The team will begin their training on Monday from 8 to 10 pm at the Meralco gym.

Source : GMA News

Share and Enjoy

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Delicious
  • LinkedIn
  • StumbleUpon
  • Add to favorites
  • Email
  • RSS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *